RCSHS Theatre and Performing Arts

Under the Direction of Miss Kayla Stafford


Contact: kayla.stafford@rowan.kyschools.us


PLEASE Join and Like us On Facebook "Official RCSHS Theatre" and sign up for our Remind 101 @rcth to 81010 (Note: If you were a member last year, you will need to rejoin)

Our first meeting is open to ALL RCSHS students interested in Theatre at RCSHS.  We will meet at 3:15 on September 7th in the PAC.  The meeting will last about 20 minutes.  We will discuss fundraising ideas and the upcoming season.  Students can join Thepsians, order shirts, and vote for Officers.

This year we will perform The Great Gatsby on November 30th, December 1st, and December 2nd, a Traveling Anti Bullying Program, and a Spring Musical. 

Drama Course Syllabus & Viking Thespian Code of Conduct

Upcoming Events:

1. Annual Thespian Induction & Parent Meeting: September 7th at 5pm in the PAC

2. Auditions for the Fall Show: September 8th 3:15-6 in the PAC

From BOX Rehearsal...





During the 2016-17 season we performed...

The Sound of Music

Under the Direction of Ms. Stafford, Mr. Hamilton, and Mrs. Jenkins
See All The Sound of Music Pictures HERE

SofM Cast


with Assistant Director: Emily Highley


  1. Maria: Molly Simpson
  2. The Mother Abbess: Julianna Post
  3. Sister Berthe: Molly Melahn
  4. Sister Margaretta: Jocelyn Goldie
  5. Sister Sophia: Claire Friedhof
  6. Captain von Trapp: Zach Garrett
  7. Franz, the butler: Tray Mabry
  8. Frau Schmidt, the housekeeper: Chloe Mace
  9. Liesl: Kennealy Roberts
  10. Friedrich: Romeo Perez
  11. Louisa: Juleah Edie
  12. Kurt: Avery Singletary
  13. Brigetta: Mia Carver
  14. Marta: Ava Carver
  15. Gretl: Eliza McGillicuddy
  16. Rolf: Tommy Gabbard
  17. Elsa: Ellie Cook
  18. Ursula: Allie Moore
  19. Max: Jordan Whittaker
  20. Herr Zeller: Billy Young
  21. Angelika Zeller: Angela Caudill
  22. Baron Elberfield: Wiley Tanner
  23. A New Postulant: Katie Bonney
  24. Admiral von Schreiber: Jon Duncan
  25. Trio of the Saengerbund of Herwegen: Madison Dennis, Faith Taliaferro, Grace Lewis
  26. Fraulein Schweiger: Kinsey Eisenhour
  27. Nazis: Gabe Taliaferro, Dan Diddle, Javier Gonzalez-Napoleoni, Kyland Carreon, Wiley Tanner, Gaige Webb, Boston Enderle
  28. Nuns Chorus:
    Angela Caudill,
    Abbey McKenzie,
    Hope Doubblestein,
    Beth Price,
    Licia Hennenburg,
    Katie Bonney,
    Megan Swetnam,
    Ansley Perryman,
    Heather Fannin
  29. Children’s Chorus: Sterling Coleman,  Natalie Freidhof,  Trevor Gibson,  Megan Glover,  Bijou Hogge,  Alexander Hamilton,  Isabella Holland,  Lucy Holland,  Eavie Marlow,  Jean McGloney,  Emily McKenzie,  Alyssa Stewart,  Olivia Stone,  Zach Watson,  Maddie Rae Wells,  Ellie Williams


Girl in the Pale Pink Coat: Maddie Rae Wells
Goatherder: Alexander Hamilton 
Other Soloists: Alyssa Stewart and Olivia Stone, Natalie Friedhof and Zach Watson

Sound and Light Crew:
Jon Jenkins, Director Lights and Sounds
Alex Stewart, Trey Davidson, M’Shae Mathews

Stage Crew: Emily Sheets, Leanna McCarty, Faith Taliaferro, Madison Dennis, Grace Lewis

Hair and Makeup: Angela Caudill, Head of Hair and Makeup, Faith Taliaferro, Madison Dennis, Grace Lewis


Arsenic and Old Lace

Arsenic and Old Lace Cast and Crew


Abby Brewster... Molly Simpson

Martha Brewster... Julianna Post

Mortimer Brewster... Jordan Whittaker

Teddy Brewster... Zach Garrett

Jonathon Brewster... Jon Duncan

Elaine Harper... Kennealy Roberts

Rev. Harper... Gaige Webb

DR. Einstein... Billy Young

Officer Brophy... Chloe Mace

Officer Klein... Kinsey Eisenhour

LT. Rooney... Dannah Robirds

Officer O'Hara... Maddison Donovan

Mr. Gibbs... Tommy Gabbard

Mr. Witherspoon... Dylan Scott

Mrs. Jones and the Ladies Choir... Haley Lewis, Angela Caudill, Kaya Caudill, Molly Melahn

Not Pictured: Dylan Scott, Haley Lewis, Kitaira Richardson

Thespian Technical Crew...

Emily Highley (Assistant Director)

Trey Davidson (Director of Lights and Sound)

Jon Jenkins, Alex Stewart (Sound and Lighting Crew)

Kitaira Richardson, Leanna McCarty, Hope Doubblestein, Emily Sheets, and Beth Price (Props and Set)

Kaya Caudill (Curtain)

Gage Webb (Costuming)

Angela Caudill, Hope Doubblestein, Faith Talliafero (Makeup and Hair)


Jon Duncan, Zach Garrett, Molly Simpson, Julianna Post

Julianna Post, Jordan Whittaker, Molly Simpson, Jon Duncan, Billy Young

Dannah Robirds, Zach Garrett, Kinsey Eisenhour, Chloe Mace, Jon Duncan


Julianna Post, Molly Simpson, Jordan Whittaker, Kennealy Roberts

AND we performed...

Romeo and Juliet

FREE for the Public!




  1. is an academic club that meets at RCSHS on the last Friday of each month during 6th period (2:45-3:05).  This year we will have an induction of new members, complete two fundraisers, perform a Fall play and a Spring musical.  Viking Thespian dues are $10 your senior year and participation in both fundraisers each year in which you are a member.  If you want to join The Viking Thespians, please be in attendance of our first official meeting on August 22nd at 3:30 in the PAC. 
  2. Please Join The Viking Thespians on Remind 101:

Text: @rcth to 81010 (Note: If you were a member last year, you will need to rejoin)





Contact Us

Rowan County Senior High School
499 Viking Drive
Morehead, KY 40351

View Map & Directions
Phone: 606-784-8956
Fax: 606-784-1067

Stay Connected